Writers block again.

I guess I should be happy that there is nothing exciting going on in my life right now because it means everything is going well.  However it means I also don’t have a lot to write about on here without writing more about my past which isn’t always easy to do.

I’ve been sitting here tonight for three hours trying to think of something to write.  My present is boring and my past is too painful to write about on nights when the exhaustion is overwhelming.

I guess it’s a good thing – I have met people who go out of their way to create drama to have something interesting to say and personally I’d rather be boring than produce drama.  But at the same time, I would really love for my blog to become something that people enjoy reading or at least find interesting.

I guess it comes from my wanting to make a difference in the lives of others.  It’s very hard at the moment with my physical health the way it is, so my work and online are the only two places I have where I can make a difference.  I just wish I could think of things to say to make a difference in the lives of others.  The passion to help others is huge for me, but unfortunately I often just don’t know what to do.

But for now, I will keep hoping and praying for two things – more ideas on how to help others and better health so I can achieve more to help others.  And in the meantime, I will keep trying to get up the courage to share about my past to get the word out about what happens in our society and so that others who have been through similar know they are not alone.

Leave a Reply

