It is further trauma, to not be believed, or have the abuse minimized, dismissed.

Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

sad8-002

People will always have their reasons, for not believing someone, or minimizing the abuse, or dismissing it etc.

I’ve had this happen to me, all my life.

Regardless of their reasons (mostly self serving), whether intentional or not…it is extremely painful, more trauma and re-traumatises us.

And that is usually then minimized and dismissed also.

I don’t minimize this, and I know the deep pain of this continual twisting of the knife.

It is my aim, to let people know they have a right to feel their emotions and pain about this.

No matter who tries to shut that down.

We live in a deeply emotionally abandoning society – where abuse victims are continually harmed by society.

I hope to be someone, who does the opposite of this, and validates people’s pain and suffering. I won’t do this perfectly, because I am far from a perfect person, but it is…

View original post 25 more words

Leave a Reply

