Work

So I’m at work at the moment. I’m not sure if I’ve talked about my work before. I’m a nurse. I spent a few years working in aged care. Then worked in mental health and now I’m working on a surgical ward and hope to transfer back into mental health next year as that is where my knowledge and passion lie. I can’t post a big post as I’m just on afternoon tea break but I’ve been planning to post daily and not sure if I’ll get another opportunity today.

So just found out I’ll get my first performance review for this ward on Thursday. Apparently it was supposed to be today. Hmmm. I hate reviews. No matter how good they go, I only hear the bad and not the good. I’m terrified of next Thursday. I’ve had a lot of sick days so know it won’t go well.

Anyway, back to work I go.

Leave a Reply

